Featured image ruins post display

NapitWPTech Theme Support Forums The NewsMag Featured image ruins post display

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Bishal Napit 3 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

John6155
    Participant

Hi Bishal, and other users, I like the theme and believe it will do the job for me. However I am only a beginner and I am still in the “checking it out stage”.

So here is my first problem – the featured image on posts (not sure about pages as I haven’t checked there yet). When I include a featured image it changes how the post is displayed – pushes the comments speech bubble to the right top side of the post and places a semi-transparent blue bar over it. As well it also puts a blue bar over the post title and that bar runs right across the featured image??

I am including a screen shot with both featured image and without image:

Thank you for your time.

Post with and without featured image

John6155
    Participant

Well I did put a link to a screen shot in that post using img but it hasn’t shown up – will try again with link;
    Post with and without featured image

That worked.

Bishal Napit
    Keymaster

@john6155

I have designed the theme in the same way, which you have reported to me. Can you be sure on this? And, could you tell about how you want it to get presented so that I may provide you the necessary solution on the issue more easily?

Thanks.
    Bishal Napit

John6155
    Participant

Hi Bishal, thanks for your reply – and now I am a little embarrassed for asking that question.

My main concern was that the blue bar runs across the lower portion of the featured image (the right hand image in the “Post with and without featured image” link in above post) which just doesn’t look right to me.